Congratulations to all our raffle winners! Names were announced last night at our 25th anniversary show opening.

1.  Ileen Kaplan- Laurie Snyder                                                                                                                                     

2. Diane Newton-Alissa Newton                                                  

3. Eva Capobianco- SteveGoggi

4. Carol Ast- Alice Wu

 5. Ethel Vrana- Sue Watkins

 6. Margaret Reed-Glenna Krapohl

 7. David Watkins- Gail Shapiro

 8. Daniel McPheeters-Jean Johnston

 9. Stan Bowman-Steve Koman

 10. Jan Kather-Gabriel Clandorf

 11. Jim Spitznagel-Mary Kane

 12. Frances Fawcett-Lucille Gagliando

 13. Sheryl Sinkow-Martha Frommelt

 14. Janet Sherman-Arthur Whitman

 15. Barbara Mink-Nancy Melina  

 16. Shirley Hogg-Lisa Clemmons

 17. Margaret Nelson- John Spence

 18. Patty Porter- Alice Wu

 19. Mary Ann Bowman- Janet Stevens

 20. Stephan Phillips- Lois Rutt

 21. Leslie Brill- Jeanne  Coffin  and Don Lusaidi

 22. Connie Zehr- Amy Newman

In celebration of its 25th anniversary, State of the Art Gallery partnerEd with Ithaca’s Fine Arts Booster Group in a fundraising raffle. State of the Art member artists donated original artwork (see images below) for the raffle and 20% of the money raised will go to the Fine Arts Booster Group, an affiliate of IPEI, the Ithaca Public Education Initiative, to support arts in the schools. 










The gallery has a history of educational efforts in the arts and this year, in particular, wants to reach out to the community. FABG, established in 2001, serves all of the arts and all of the schools in the Ithaca City School District. It supports district programs and staff and advocates for increased student access, participation, and equity in the arts programs.

Recognizing twenty-five successful years as a cooperative art gallery in Ithaca, State of the Art artists see this as an opportunity not only to raise money for gallery maintenance, but to also encourage and help support Fine Arts programs in the schools.



Scroll to top